Virginia Beach Recreation Centers to Undergo Routine Annual Maintenance This Fall

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Please note that several Virginia Beach Recreation Centers will close for a short period this fall in order for staff to perform preventive maintenance and minor repairs. Maintenance dates are staggered to minimize the impacts to our customers. But don’t forget that a Virginia Beach Recreation Center membership grants you access to all of our recreation centers, so you can still get your workout in while your favorite recreation center is undergoing maintenance!

 

Bayside Recreation Center, located at 4500 First Court Road, will close Monday, September 9, 2013 and will reopen Monday, September 16, 2013. The swimming pool will reopen Monday, September 23, 2013.

 

Williams Farm Recreation Center, located at 5252 Learning Circle will close Monday, September 23, 2013 and will reopen Monday, September 30, 2013. The pool will reopen Monday, October 7, 2013. 

 

Kempsville Recreation Center, located at 800 Monmouth Lane, will close Monday, October 7, 2013 and will reopen Monday, October 14, 2013. The pool will reopen Monday, October 21, 2013.

 

Princess Anne Recreation Center, located at 1400 Nimmo Parkway, will close Monday, October 21, 2013 and will reopen Monday, October 28, 2013. The pool will reopen Monday, November 4, 2013.

 

If you have any questions about our scheduled maintenance, please email fun@VBgov.com or contact our Recreation Operations Coordinators: 

Virginia Beach Parks and Recreation’s vision is a balanced, sustainable and value-focused system of parks, recreation and public spaces that creates a sense of community.  We are accredited by CAPRA, the certifying agency of the National Recreation and Park Association. For more information, call (757) 385-1100 (TTY: 711 Virginia Relay), visit VBgov.com/parks or sign up for our email newsletters at VBgov.com/enews.​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​