Envision Virginia Beach 2040

Now that Envision Virginia Beach 2040 has completed its comprehensive report, the committee is working to ensure that its momentum carries over into tangible action. To make that happen, City Council appointed a Vision to Action Community Coalition. The group will conduct public outreach and monitor and report on the City’s progress toward achieving the vision.

 Committee Members

20190111-VB 2040 Members pic1.jpg

2040 Vision to Action Community Coalition

                                           Left to right: Martha McClees, David Weiner, Karen Kwasny, Cynthia Arocho, Georgia Allen, Edwina Bergano, Cheryl Snowden,
                                           Bob Magoon, Danielle Jarvis, Joe Voorhees, Jason Barney, Joashua Schulman, staff liaison Kathy Warren

Members not shown: Kyle Korte and Kimberly Melnyk


​Joe Voorhees, Chair       ​​Robert Magoon
​Cindy Arocho, Vice Chair​Joashua Schulman
​Georgia AllenKimberly Melnyk
​Jason Barney
​David Weiner
​Edwina Bergano
Kyle Korte​
​Karen Kwasny
​Cheryl Snowden 
​Martha McClees