Envision Virginia Beach 2040

Now that Envision Virginia Beach 2040 has completed its comprehensive report, the committee is working to ensure that its momentum carries over into tangible action. To make that happen, City Council appointed a Vision to Action Community Coalition. The group will conduct public outreach and monitor and report on the City’s progress toward achieving the vision.

The Coalition meets the 2nd Friday of each month (except July – no meeting in July) 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. in the Strategic Growth Area Office at Town Center, 4525 Main Street, Suite 710. Meetings are open to the public

 Committee Members


2040 Vision to Action Community Coalition

Left to right: Carol Curtis, Bob Magoon, Danielle Jarvis, Daniel Edwards, Martha McClees, Cheryl Snowden, Kyle Korte, Peggy Layne, Leanne Aaby, Georgia Allen, Cynthia Arocho, David Weiner, Edwina Bergano, Jason Barney, Joseph Voorhees, and Staff Liaison Kathy Warren

Members not shown: Erica Cuffee, Karen Kwasny, Joashua Schulman, and Jenefer Snyder


​Joe Voorhees, Chair       ​Carol Curtis
​Cindy Arocho, Vice Chair​Daniel Edwards
​Georgia Allen​Robert Magoon
​Peggy Layne​Joashua Schulman
​Jason Barney​Jenefer Snyder
​Edwina Bergano​David Weiner
​Erica CuffeeKyle Korte​
​Karen Kwasny​Cheryl Snowden 
​Martha McClees​Leanne Aaby
​Danielle JarvisKimberly Melnyk