Planning & Community Development
Zoning Administration
2875 Sabre Street, Suite 500
Virginia Beach, VA 23452​
Main: (757) 385-8074

Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The Virginia Beach Department of Planning and Community Development is now open for walk-in customers for limited services Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm. (Zoning and Permits Counters are closed for lunch between 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm.)


Zoning Administration Staff

 

​Hannah Sabo
Zoning Administrator
​(757) 385-8074
HSabo@vbgov.com

Lynn Roenker
Administrative Technician
(757) 385-8800
lroenker@vbgov.com

Brandon Hackney
Planner III
(757) 385-7432
bhackney@vbgov.com

Garek Hannigan
Planner I
(757) 385-4790
ghannigan@vbgov.com

Board of Zoning Appeals Team

Chris Langaster
Board of Zoning Appeals Coordinator
(757) 385-5093
clangast@vbgov.com

Zoning Office Team

Arlethia Wilson
Zoning Supervisor
(757) 385-2058
awilson@vbgov.com

Jeff Manuel
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-5089
jmanuel@vbgov.com

Levi Luckenbach
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-7757
lluckenbach@vbgov.com

Russell Gliniecki
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-7933
RGliniecki@vbgov.com


Zoning Field Inspection Team

Kevin Hershberger
Zoning Supervisor
(757) 385-5067
khershbe@vbgov.com

Lynn Draper-Davis
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-5094
ldraper@vbgov.com

John Dudley
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-5091
jdudley@vbgov.com

Beth Mitchell
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-5068
BMitchel@vbgov.com

Wendell Phillips
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-5069
wphillips@vbgov.com 

Mike Devin
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-7745
mdevin@vbgov.com

Short Term Rentals Team

Channing Tuttle
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-1829
ctuttle@vbgov.com 

Lamarr Lawrence
Zoning Inspector
(757) 385-5088
llawrence@vbgov.com

Jessica Hewes
Zoning Inspector 
(757) 385-7040
jhewes@vbgov.com

Contact Information