Planning Administration

Planning & Community Development
​Planning Administration Division
2405 Courthouse Drive, Bldg. 2, Room 191
​Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456
​Main: (757) 385-4621; Fax (757) 385-5667

Hours of Operation:  Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m

 

Planning Administration Staff

Carolyn A.K. Smith
Planning Administrator
(757) 385-4488
caksmith@vbgov.com

Lauren Pauly

Planning Technician

(757) 385-8025

lpauly@vbgov.com

Planning Commission/City Council Team

Robert Davis

Planner II

(757) 385-8613

radavis@vbgov.com


 

Jimmy McNamara

Planner II

(757) 385-4298

jmcnamar@vbgov.com


 

Jonathan Sanders

Planner II

(757) 385-1829

jdsander@vbgov.com​​​


 

Stephen White, Ph.D., AICP

Planning Evaluation Coordinator
​(757) 385-8610
swhite@vbgov.com

Historic Preservation Team

Mark Reed

Historic Preservation Planner
​(757) 385-8573
mreed@vbgov.com

Wetlands & Shoreline Construction Team

David Compton

Coastal Zone Coordinator

(757) 385-8426

dcompton@vbgov.com

 

Charles McKenna

Coastal Zone Inspector II

(757) 385-8246

cmckenna@vbgov.com

Whitney McNamara

Environmental Planner II

(757) 385-8615

wmcnamar@vbgov.com

Chesapeake Bay Preservation Area & Southern Rivers Watershed Team

PJ. Scully, PLA

Planning Evaluation Coordinator

(757) 385-5692

pscully@vbgov.com

Contact Information