Planning Administration

Planning & Community Development
​Planning Administration Division
2875 Sabre St, Suite 500
​Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452
​Main: (757) 385-4621; Fax (757) 385-5667

Hours of Operation:  Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m

 

Planning Administration Staff

Carolyn A.K. Smith
Planning Administrator
(757) 385-4488
caksmith@vbgov.com

Planning Commission/City Council Team


William Landfair
Planning Evaluation Coordinator
(757)385-8745
wlandfair@vbgov.com

Hoa Dao
Planner III
(757)385-4298
HDao@vbgov.com


Jonathan Sanders
Planner II
(757) 385-1829
jdsander@vbgov.com​​​


Marchelle Coleman
Planner II
(757) 385-8557
mcoleman@vbgov.com

Historic Preservation Team

Mark Reed
Historic Preservation Planner
​(757) 385-8573
mreed@vbgov.com

Wetlands & Shoreline Construction Team

David Compton
Coastal Zone Coordinator
(757) 385-8426
dcompton@vbgov.com

Charles McKenna
Coastal Zone Inspector II
(757) 385-8246
cmckenna@vbgov.com

Whitney McNamara
Environmental Planner II
(757) 385-8615
wmcnamar@vbgov.com

Chesapeake Bay Preservation Area & Southern Rivers Watershed Team

PJ. Scully, PLA
Planning Evaluation Coordinator
(757) 385-5692
pscully@vbgov.com

Charles Payne III
Environmental Planner
(757)385-8594
cpayne@vbgov.com

 

 

 

Contact Information