Parks & Recreation Facility Closures

​​​​​​​Please be advised of our upcoming facility closures:

​Date(s)​​​Locatio​n(s)​ of Closure​Reason
​Monday, September 5​​All Recreation Centers & Admin Offices (Parks remain open)​Labor Day
​Monday, Septem​ber ​12 - Sunday​, September 18​Bayside Recreation Center (Pool remains closed until Sunday, September 25)​Maintenance Week
​Monday, September 26 - ​Sunday, October 2​Great Neck Recreation Center (Pool remains closed until Sunday, October 9)​Maintenance Week
​Monday, October 10
- Sunday, October 16
​Princess Anne Recreation Center (Pool remains closed until Sunday, October 23)​Maintenance Week
​Monday, October 24 ​- Sunday, October 30​Williams Farm Recreation Center (Pool remains closed until Sunday, November 6)​Maintenance Week
​Friday, November 11​​All Recreation Centers & Admin Offices (Parks remain open)​Veterans Day
​Thursday, November 24​​All Recreation Centers, City Parks, Park Facilities & Admin Offices​Thanksgiving
​Friday, November 25​​All Recreation Centers & Admin Offices​ (Parks remain open)​Day after Thanksgiving
Through Early 2017​Kempsville Recreation Center ​Replacement Project​
​Monday, March 6 - Sunday, March 12​Seatack Recreation Center (Pool remains closed until Sunday, March 19)​Maintenance Week
​Monday, March 20 - Sunday, March 26​Bow Creek Recreation Center (P​ool remains closed until Sunday, April 3)​Maintenance Week​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Contact Information