Parks & Recreation Facility Closures

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Please be advised of our upcoming facility closures:

​Date(s)​​​​Locatio​​n(s)​ of Closure​Reason​​
​Through Early Summer 2019​Kempsville Park​Construction of 4th Precinct Building​​
​Through August 2018​Stairs near the office at Mount Trashmore Park​ and the adjacent area​Replacement​
​Beginning June 29​Thalia Creek Launch​Dredging Operations​
​Wednesday, July 4​Recreation centers and administrative offices​Independence Day
​Monday, September 3​Recreation centers and administrative offices​Labor Day
​September 10 - 16​Bayside Recreation Center; pool closed 9/9 - 9/23​​Maintenance Week
​September 24 - 30​Great Neck Recreation Center; pool closed 9/23 - 10/7​Maintenance Week
​October 8 - 14​Princess Anne Rec Center; pool closed 10/7 - 10/21​Maintenance Week
​October 22 - 28​Williams Farm Rec Center; pool closed 10/21-11/11​Maintenance Week
​Sunday, November 11​Recreation centers​Veteran's Day
​Monday, November 12​Administrative offices​Veteran's Day (observed)
​Thursday, November 22​Recreation centers, staffed parks, and administrative offices​Thanksgiving
​Friday, November 23​Recreation centers and administrative offices​Day after Thanksgiving
​Monday, December 24​​Recreation centers, staffed parks, and administrative offices CLOSED at Noon ​Christmas Eve
​Tuesday, December 25​Recreation centers, staffed parks, and administrative offices​Christmas
​Monday, December 31​Recreation centers and staffed parks - CLOSED at 5 pm​New Year's Eve
​Tuesday, January 1​Recreation centers, staffed parks, and administrative offices​New Year's Day
​February 18 - 24​Kempsville Rec Center; pool closed 2/17 - 3/3​Maintenance Week
​March 4 - 10​Seatack Rec Center; pool closed 3/3 - 3/17​Maintenance Week
​March 18 - 24​Bow Creek Rec Center; pool closed 3/17 - 3/31​Maintenance Week

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Contact Information