Parks & Recreation Facility Closures

City parks are open, as of May 22, 2020, dog parks, skate parks and tennis/pickleball courts are open. Additional park amenities, as outlined in our FAQ, remain closed at this time.

Questions? Please refer to our FAQ, sign-up to receive email newsletters, or visit the Virginia Beach emergency website.

CDC guidelines for social distancing, limiting groups to 10 or less, handwashing, and other protective measures should continue to be followed.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Please be advised of our upcoming facility closures:

Date(s) Locatio n(s) of Closure Reason
​Through Summer 2021 Woodstock Park, dog park & skate plaza Improvements
​Friday, July 3 ​Administrative offices closed Independence Day
​Saturday, July 4 ​Recreation Centers closed ​Independence Day
​Monday, September 7 ​Administrative offices & Recreation Centers closed ​Labor Day
​Wednesday, November 11 ​Administrative offices closed & Recreation Centers
open 9 a.m to 5 p.m.
​Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 
​Administrative offices, Recreation Centers, Parks & Park Facilities closed   ​​Thanksgiving Day 
​Friday, November 27 ​Administrative offices closed & Recreation Centers
open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Day After ​​Thanksgiving 
​Thursday, December 24 Administrative offices closed; ​Recreation Centers,
Parks & Park Facilities close at noon
​Christmas Eve
​Friday, December 25 Administrative offices & ​Recreation Centers closed  ​Christmas Day
​Thursday, December 31 ​Recreation Centers, Parks & Park Facilities close at 5 p.m. ​New Year's Eve
​Friday, January 1 ​Recreation Centers close at 5 p.m., Parks & Park Facilities close at 5:30 p.m. ​​New Year's Day

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​

Contact Information