Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Select staff and facility contact information is listed below. You can also send us comments or questions using our Feedback Form​.
 
Our administrative offices are located at the Municipal Center in Building 21.

Mailing Address:
2408 Courthouse Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Phone: (757) 385-1100
TTY: (757) 711 Virginia Relay
Fax: (757) 385-1130
Email: fun@VBgov.com​​​​​​​​​​​​

 Staff Contacts

Director's Office​ Michael J. Kalvort, CPRE
Director
(757) 385-1122​ | MKalvort@VBgov.com 
Business Systems Division​​ Maile Hildenbrand
Business Systems Administrator
(757) 385-0471​​ | MHildenb@VBgov.com
​Human Resources Debbie Spence
Human Resources Coordinator
(757) 385-1107​​​​ | DASpence@VBgov.com
Landscape Management Division​ Frank Fentress
Landscape Management Administrator
(757) ​385-8463 | FFentres@VBgov.com
​David Walker
Operations Coordinator, 
Maintenance Management Bureau
(757) 385-8341​​​| DWWalker@VBgov.com
Symsi Houser
Operations Coordinator,
Asset Management Bureau
(757) 385-4693​​​ | SHouser@VBgov.com
Marketing & Resource Development Bureau Jessica Ireland
Marketing & Resource Development Coordinator
(757) 385-4209​​ | JIreland@VBgov.com
Planning, Design & Development Division Chad R. Morris
Planning, Design & Development Administrator
(757) ​​385-1109 | CMorris@VBgov.com
Programming & Operations Division​​ Shirley Deibler
Programming & Operations Administrator
(757) 385-1260​ | SDeibler@vbgov.com​ 
​Barbara Brinson​
Youth Opportunities Office Coordinator
(757) 385-0446​​​ | BBrinson@VBgov.com
Bob Leedom
Recreation Operations Coordinator
(757) 385-0442​​​ | RLeedom@VBgov.com
​Cathy Staples
Recreation Operations Coordinator
(757) 385-0417​​​​ | CStaples@VBgov.com
Colleen Wittig​
Service Standards Unit Supervisor
(757) 385-0444​​​ | CWittig@VBgov.com
​Harry Young
Out-of-School Time Programs Coordinator
(757) 385-0448​ | HYoung@VBgov.com
Kevin Bennington
Sports Management Coordinator
(757) 385-0476​​ | KBenning@VBgov.com
​Shannon Moore
Programming Coordinator
(757) 385-0443​​ | smoore@VBgov.com​  
Rick Rowe
Parks and Natural Areas Coordinator
(757) 385-1120​​ | RFRowe@VBgov.com​
Teri Dalone
Aquatics Coordinator
(757) 385-0449​​ | TDalone@VBgov.com
Tracey Gauthier
Programming and Operations Manager
(757) 385-0445​​ | TGauthie@VBgov.com

 Administrative & Program Offices

4001 Dam Neck Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Office: (757) 385-0458
Weather Line: (757) 385-0455
Score Line: (757) 385-0456​
City-​Wide Programs Office
2289 Lynnhaven Parkway
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 385-0409 | Fax: (757) 471-2330
4141 Dam Neck Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 385-4461​
Marketing & Resource Development
2416 Courthouse Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 385-1100 | Fax: (757) 385-6369​
2289 Lynnhaven Parkway
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 647-4761​
300 Edwin Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 385-2990​
Therapeutic Recreation Programs
2521 Shorehaven Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 385-5990
​​

 Recreation Centers

4500 First Court Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
(757) 385-5930 | Fax: (757) 460-7550​
3427 Club House Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
(757) 385-5960 | Fax: (757) 431-1599​
2521 Shorehaven Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 385-5940 | Fax: (757) 481-6506​
(closed for replacement until 2017)
800 Monmouth Lane
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
1400 Nimmo Parkway
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 385-5950 | Fax: (757) 426-0818
141 S. Birdneck Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
(757) 385-5920 | Fax: (757) 422-3562​
5252 Learning Circle
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 385-2950 | Fax: (757) 962-6158​​

 Major Parks & Park Offices


4132 First Court Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
(757) 460-7569​
Holly Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
(757) 385-1100​
2073 Kempsville Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
(757) 479-0106​
2513 Shorehaven Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 496-6735​
3829 Sandpiper Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Park office: (757) 426-0013
Pier office: (757) 426-7200​
3576 Piedmont Circle
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
(757) 460-7590
3211 Lynnhaven Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
(757) 460-7590​
1246 Bayne Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 496-6742​
310 Edwin Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 473-5237 | Fax: (757) 473-5047​
2001 Pefley Lane
Virginia Beach, VA 23457
(757) 426-5296​
Princess Anne Athletic Complex​
4001 Dam Neck Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 385-0478
3475 Princess Anne Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Providence Park
952 Reon Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
(757) 366-4538​
1398 General Booth Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
(757) 437-2038​
5709 Providence Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
(757) 366-4538​​​​​​​
Williams Farm Park
5269 Learning Circle
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757)​ 385-3068