Library Holiday Closings

​​​​​​​​​​Please note that the Wahab Public Law library and TCC/City Joint-Use Library schedules vary, along with the Judicial Center and TCC campus. Please visit Wahab Public Law Library website​ and the TCC website for detailed information about the hours and closings.​

​​​​The Virginia Beach Public Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays.

2020 Closing Schedule

​New Year's DayWednesday, Jan. 1, 2020​
​Martin Luther King, Jr. Day​Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
​Staff Event​Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020 (All Libraries closed until 12p.m., except TCC/City Joint Use Library)
​Easter Sunday​Sunday, Apr. 12, 2020
​Memorial Day​Monday, May 25, 2020
​Independence Day Observed​​Friday, July 3, 2020
​Independence Day​Saturday, July 4, 2020
​Labor Day​Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
​Veterans dayWednesday, Nov. 11, 2020 (JUL open only)
​Day before Thanksgiving​Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2020 (Closed at 5 p.m.)
​Thanksgiving Day​Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020
​Day After THanksgiving​Friday, Nov. 27, 2020
​Christmas Eve​Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020
​Christmas Day​Friday, Dec. 25, 2020
​New Year's Eve​Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020 (Closed at 5 p.m.)
​New Year's DayFriday, Jan. 1, 2021

 

Contact Information