Library Holiday Closings

VBPL branches will close at 5 p.m. on Wed., Nov. 23 for Thanksgiving and reopen as usual on Sat., Nov. 26.
The TCC/City Joint-Use Library will close at noon on Wed., Nov. 23 and reopen on Mon., Nov. 28. Holds pickup only will be available on Wed., Nov. 23 from noon - 5 p.m. and on Sat., Nov. 26 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
​​​​​​​​​​Please note that the TCC/City Joint-Use Library schedule varies in accordance with the TCC campus schedule. Please visit the TCC website for detailed information about the hours and closings.​

 2023 Closing Schedule

​The Virginia Beach Public Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays. Book drops are available 24/7 at each location for material returns.

​NEW YEAR'S DAY OBSERVED
Monday, Jan. 2, 2023
MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY
Monday, Jan. 16, 2023
MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 29, 2023
JUNETEENTH
Monday, June 19, 2023
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
LABOR DAY
Monday, Sept. 4, 2023
VETERANS DAY
Friday, Nov. 10, 2023 (JUL open only)
DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVINGWednesday, Nov. 22, 2023 (closed at 5 p.m.)
THANKSGIVING DAY
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2023
DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING
Friday, Nov. 24, 2023
CHRISTMAS EVE OBSERVED (City)
Friday, Dec. 22, 2023
CHRISTMAS EVE OBSERVED (Library)
Saturday, Dec. 23, 2023
CHRISTMAS DAY OBSERVED
Monday, Dec. 25, 2023
​New Year's Day
​Monday, Jan. 1, 2024


Contact Information