Library Holiday Closings

​​​​​​​​​​Please note that the TCC/City Joint-Use Library schedule varies in accordance with the TCC campus schedule. Please visit the TCC website for detailed information about the hours and closings.​

 2021 Closing Schedule

The Virginia Beach Public Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays. Book drops are available 24/7 at each location for material returns.

​NEW YEAR'S DAY
Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
​MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY​Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
​EASTER SUNDAY​Sunday, Apr. 4, 2021
​MEMORIAL DAY​Monday, May 31, 2021
​INDEPENDENCE DAY
​​Sunday, July 4, 2021
​INDEPENDENCE DAY OBSERVED
​Monday, July 5, 2021
​LABOR DAY​Monday, Sept. 6, 2021
​VETERANS DAYThursday, Nov. 11, 2021 (JUL open only)
​DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVING​Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2021 (Closed at 5 p.m.)
​THANKSGIVING DAY​Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021
​DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING
​Friday, Nov. 26, 2021
​CHRISTMAS EVE​Friday, Dec. 24, 2021
​CHRISTMAS DAY​Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021
​DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS
​Sunday, Dec. 26, 2021
​Christmas Day Observed
​Monday, Dec. 27, 2021
​NEW YEAR'S EVE​Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 (Closed at 5 p.m.)

Contact Information