Library Closings

​​​​The Virginia Beach Public Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays. Please note that the TCC/City Joint-Use Library follows the schedule of the TCC campus. For detailed information, please visit www.vbgov.com/JUL.​

​Easter Sunday​ ​Sunday, March 27, 2016
​Memorial Day ​Monday, May 30 2016
​Independence Day ​Monday, July 4, 2016
​Labor Day ​Monday, September 5, 2016
​Veterans Day ​Friday, November 11, 2016
*TCC/City Joint-Use Library is open.
​Thanksgiving Day ​Thursday, November 24, 2016
​Day after Thanksgiving ​Friday, November 25, 2016
​Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25, 2016 - All library locations closed.​

​​Monday, December 26, 2016 - Central, Kempsville and Princess Anne open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

​New Year's Day

​Sunday, January 1, 2017 - All library locations closed.

​​Monday, January 2, 2017 - Central, Kempsville and Princess Anne open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.​

 

Contact Information