Library Closings

​​Please note that the Wahab Public Law library and TCC/City Joint-Use Library schedules vary, along with the Judicial Center and TCC campus. Please visit Wahab Public Law Library website​ and the TCC website for detailed information about the hours and closings.​

​​​​The Virginia Beach Public Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays.

2018 Closing Schedule

​Day Before Thanksgiving​Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018 (Closed at 5 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Day​Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018
​Day after Thanksgiving​Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
​Christmas Eve​Monday, Dec. 24, 2018
​Christmas DayTuesday, Dec. 25, 2018​
​New Year's EveMonday, Dec. 31, 2018 (Closed at 5 p.m.)​

2019 Closing Schedule

​New Year's DayTuesday, Jan. 1, 2019​
​Martin Luther King, Jr. Day​Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
​Easter Sunday​Sunday, Apr. 21, 2019
​Memorial Day​Monday, May 27, 2019
​Labor Day​Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
​Veterans day​Monday, Nov. 11, 2019
​Day before Thanksgiving​Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019 (Closed at 5 p.m.)
​Thanksgiving Day​Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019
​Day After THanksgiving​Friday, Nov. 29, 2019
​Christmas Eve​Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019
​Christmas Day​Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
​New Year's Eve​Monday, Dec. 31, 2019 (Closed at 5 p.m.)
​New Year's Day​Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020

 

Contact Information