Library Holiday Closings

​​​​​​​​​​Please note that the TCC/City Joint-Use Library schedule varies in accordance with the TCC campus schedule. Please visit the TCC website for detailed information about the hours and closings.​

 2022 Closing Schedule

The Virginia Beach Public Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays. Book drops are available 24/7 at each location for material returns.

​NEW YEAR'S DAY OBSERVED
​Friday, Dec. 31, 2021
NEW YEAR'S DAY
Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022
MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY
Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 30, 2022
JUNETEENTH
Monday, June 20, 2022
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Monday, July 4, 2022
LABOR DAY
Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
VETERANS DAY
Friday, Nov. 11, 2022 (JUL open only)
DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVINGWednesday, Nov. 23, 2022 (closed at 5 p.m.)
THANKSGIVING DAY
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING
Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
CHRISTMAS EVE OBSERVED
Friday, Dec. 23, 2022
CHRISTMAS EVE
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2022
CHRISTMAS DAY OBSERVED
Monday, Dec. 26, 2022
​NEW YEAR'S EVE
​Saturday, Dec 31, 2022 (closed at 5 p.m.)
NEW YEAR'S DAY OBSERVED
Monday, Jan. 2, 2023

Contact Information