Contact Us

​​​​Need help or have a comment?  Ask us by...Woman on phone

Telephone
Call (757) 385-0150.
We'll answer your call:

  • Monday - Thursday, 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Friday & Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. 
  • Sunday, 1 to 5 p.m.
All Virginia Beach Public libraries are closed on Sundays Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend.

Email
Send you​​​r question to library@vbgov.com.  We'll reply within three business days.

Text
Send your question to library@vbgov.com. We'll reply Monday-Thursday, 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

In Person
Visit any of these Library locations.  Staff is available to assist you!


Library Administration & Leadership
PositionNameEmail
Library DirectorEva Poole epoole@vbgov.com
Public Services ManagerSonia Alcantara-Antoine salcanta@vbgov.com​ 
Support Services ManagerClara Hudson chudson@vbgov.com
Administrative Services ManagerAngela Davis ​aedavis@vbgov.com
Community Relations ManagerChristine Brantley cbrantle@vbgov.com

Staff
PositionNameEmail
​Adult Services Coordinator​Ashley Barrineau​​abarrine@vbgov.com
​Early Literacy Outreach CoordinatorKaren Schellkschell@vbgov.com
​Teen Services Coordinator​James Giangregorio​jgiangre@vbgov.com
Youth & Family Services Man​agerKatie Cerqua kcerqua@vbgov.com

Library Branches and Divisions
PositionNameEmail
M.E.O. Central Library Sasha Matthews smatthew@vbgov.com​
Bayside Special Services Library Susan Paddock spaddock@vbgov.com
Great Neck Area Library​​ Matthew Lighthartmlightha@vbgov.com​
Kempsville Area Library Denise Walker dwalker@vbgov.com
Oceanfront Area Library Kellye Carter kpcarter@vbgov.com
Princess Anne Area Library Teresa Tresp ttresp@vbgov.com
Pungo-Blackwater Area Library Sarah Bell sbell@vbgov.com
TCC/City Joint Use Library Neva White nlwhite@vbgov.com  
Windsor Woods Area Library Tamara Sarg tsarg@vbgov.com
Wahab Public Law Library Jean Tancredi jtancred@vbgov.com

Library Support Services
PositionNameEmail
Technology Services Susan Morris slmorris@vbgov.com​​

​​​​​​​
Contact Information