Contact Us

​​Telephone
Call (757) 385-0150.
We'll answer your call:

  • Monday - Thursday, 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Friday - Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Email
Send you​​​r question to library@vbgov.com.  We'll reply within three business days.

Text
Send your question to library@vbgov.com. We'll reply Monday - Thursday, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Friday - Saturday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

In Person
Visit any of these Library locations.  Staff is available to assist you!


Library Ad​ministration & Lea​dership​

​Position​​ ​Name ​Email
Library Director
Kimberly Bray Knight
kbknight@vbgov.com
Public Services AdministratorRachel Kopchick
rkopchick@vbgov.com
Support Services Administrator
Clara Hudson chudson@vbgov.com
Administrative Services Manager
Shelby Goldsmith sgoldsmi@vbgov.com
Marketing & Communication Manager
Christine Brantley cbrantle@vbgov.com
​Development Specialist​Kelly Weber Stefonowich, Ph.D. kweberstefonowich@vbgov.com​

Staff​

Position Name Email
​Adult Services Coordinator​Lennis Sullivan lbsulliv@vbgov.com
​Youth Services Coordinator
Matt Haddox
mhaddox@vbgov.com
​Technology Training CoordinatorNicole McGeenmcgee@vbgov.com
​Teen Services Coordinator​James Giangregorio​jgiangre@vbgov.com
Programming and Community Outreach Manager
Katie Cerqua kcerqua@vbgov.com

Library Branches

BRANCH Name Email
Bayside Special Services Library
Susan Paddock spaddock@vbgov.com
Great Neck Area Library​
Matthew Lighthart
mlightha@vbgov.com​
Kempsville Ar​ea Library
Sarah Sindlinger
ssindlinger@vbgov.com
​M.E.O. Central Library
​Sasha Matthews smatthew@vbgov.com​​
Oceanfront Area Library
Cynthia Hart chart@vbgov.com
Princess Anne Area Library
Ashley Barrineau abarrine@vbgov.com
Pungo-Blackwater Area Library
Laura Salmons
lsalmons@vbgov.com
TCC/City Joint Use Library
Denise Walker dwalker@vbgov.com
Wahab Public Law Lib​rary​
Kimball Boone kboone@vbgov.com
Windsor Woods Area Library
Erika Cooper
escooper@vbgov.com

​​​If you have any questions or comments regarding the Library web page, please contact the Library Webmaster at vbplwebmaster@vbgov.com​

Contact Information