Contact Us

​​Telephone
Call (757) 385-0150.
We'll answer your call:

  • Monday - Thursday, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Friday & Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. 
  • Sunday, closed.

Email
Send you​​​r question to library@vbgov.com.  We'll reply within three business days.

Text
Send your question to library@vbgov.com. We'll reply Monday-Thursday, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

In Person
Visit any of these Library locations.  Staff is available to assist you!


Library Ad​ministration & Lea​dership​

​Position​​ ​Name ​Email
Library DirectorEva Poole epoole@vbgov.com
Public Services AdministratorRachel Kopchick rkopchick@vbgov.com
Support Services AdministratorClara Hudson chudson@vbgov.com
Administrative Services ManagerShelby Goldsmith sgoldsmi@vbgov.com
Marketing & Communication ManagerChristine Brantley cbrantle@vbgov.com
​Development Specialist​Kelly Weber Stefonowich, Ph.D. kweberstefonowich@vbgov.com​
​Strategic Data Analyst
​Hannah Duggins-Warf
​hduggins@vbgov.com

Staff​

PositionNameEmail
​Adult Services Coordinator​Lennis Sullivan lbsulliv@vbgov.com
​Early Literacy Outreach CoordinatorKaren Schellkschell@vbgov.com
​Technology Training CoordinatorNicole McGeenmcgee@vbgov.com
​Teen Services Coordinator​James Giangregorio​jgiangre@vbgov.com
Youth & Family Se​rvices Man​agerKatie Cerqua kcerqua@vbgov.com

Library Branches

BRANCHNameEmail
Bayside Special Services LibrarySusan Paddock spaddock@vbgov.com
Great Neck Area Library​Matthew Lighthart mlightha@vbgov.com​
Kempsville Ar​ea LibraryMark Cole macole@vbgov.com
​M.E.O. Central Library​Sasha Matthews smatthew@vbgov.com​​
Oceanfront Area LibraryCynthia Hart chart@vbgov.com
Princess Anne Area LibraryAshley Barrineau abarrine@vbgov.com
Pungo-Blackwater Area LibrarySarah Bell sbell@vbgov.com
TCC/City Joint Use LibraryDenise Walker dwalker@vbgov.com
Wahab Public Law Lib​rary​Kimball Boone KBoone@vbgov.com
Windsor Woods Area Library​​Tamara Sarg tsarg@vbgov.com
​​​If you have any questions or comments regarding the Library web page, please contact the Library Webmaster at vbplwebmaster@vbgov.com​
Contact Information