MBC Conference and Expo​

​2022 Fall Conference and Expo

MBC Group 2022.jpg

Top Row, Left to Right: MBC Associate Cuprice Anthony-Cox, MBC Member H.  "Ward" Valentine,  MBC Member Ed Hopper       

Bottom Row Left to Right: Councilmember Michael Berlucchi, Special Guest Tiara Chesmer-Williams Vice President, Head of Inclusion, Diversity & Equity Louis Vuitton Moët Hennessy (LVMH),  MBC Member Aekta Javia, MBC Member Jaketa Clark Williams, MBC Member Tara Jones, MBC Associate Cynthia Terry, Councilmember Delceno Miles, MBC Member Frances Knight Thompson, MBC Chair Olga Torres Baker, MBC Vice Chair Damen Watson, MBC Member Cavelle Mollineaux

The 2022 Conference and Expo Small Business Award Recipients:


Presented by Councilmembers Rouse and Miles to:

​Minority-Owned Business of the Year
Moliar Group
​Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned
Business of the Year
Liberty Engineering PC
​Woman-Owned Business of the Year
Workplace Solutions Inc


 Promotional Video 1

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Title Conference Sponsors

altor_50_V2.jpg burnsmcdonnell.png Clancy_Theys Logo-New-96 (002).png HGrouplogo_PMS-U-full-color-REV-gray-fill-Large-01.png

lfcu-saveborrowspend-black-72ppi.png SB Ballard.png WM Jordan.png

Resource Conference Sponsors

Fulton Bank (3).jpg HRCP_Color.jpg State Farm_Pendergast Logo.jpg Kaufman and Canoles.jpg

Host Conference Sponsors

logo-bellevue-vertical-url-sml (002)actual.png PooleBrookePlumlee (002).png

2019 MBC Conference and Expo​

MBC Members Plus.jpg

Top Left to Right: MBC Kelvin Arthur, MBC Associate Rhonda Alexander, MBC Associate Cuprice Anthony-Cox, MBC Clarence Neely, MBC Ed Hopper, Councilman Aaron Rouse, MBC Ron Lewis

Bottom Left to Right: Conference Moderator April Woodard, MBC Francina Harrison, MBC Associate Jaketa Clark, MBC Frances Thompson, Special Guests Robbie Wells and Darla Vaughn from i am OTHER, MBC Harshad Barot, MBC Colleen Nabhan, MBC Vice Chair Olga Torres, Alice Kelly City of Virginia Beach Finance Director

 2019 MBC Conference and Expo Small Business Award Recipients​:

RGH Award Picture.jpg Minority-owned Business of the Year: RGH Enterprises, Inc.​

​​JoKell Award Picture.jpgWoman-owned Business of the Year: JO-KELL, Inc.