Purchasing

The Purchasing Division routinely issues Invitation for Bids and Requests for Proposals (RFP) for City goods and services and for construction projects. Purchasing is also responsible for the disposition of City Surplus equipment and vehicles.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 Purchasing Staff

​To reach any of the Purchasing Staff please call our office at (757)385-4438.

Staff
Position
Email
Commodities
Lavera G. Tolentino
​Acting Purchasing Agent
ltolenti@vbgov.com
​Policy
Unsolicited Proposals
​Darla Smith, CPPB, VCO
​Contracting Agent
dasmith@vbgov.com
​​Technology
Advertising/Marketing
Consulting Services
John Tigert, MPA, CPPB
​​Contracting Agent
jtigert@vbgov.com
CIP Construction
A/E Services
JOB Order Contracting
Katerina Andujar
​Procurement Specialist I
eandujar@vbgov.com
Housing
Fleet
Fleet Services/Parts/Supplies
Matt Lehman
​​Procurement Specialist I
mlehman@vbgov.com
CIP Construction
A/E Services
JOB Order Contracting
MRO
Pinrecko Artis
​​Procurement Specialist I
partis@vbgov.com
Landscape Maintenance
Wearing Apparel
Ammunition/Weapons
Recreation Equipment

​Russell Pankey, CPPO, CPPB
​​Procurement Specialist III
rpankey@vbgov.com
Human Services
Correctional Services
Technology
Professional Services
​Sharon Ratcliff, CPPB
​​Procurement Specialist III
sratclif@vbgov.com
Special Projects
Consulting Services
Professional Services
Keisha Haymon
​​Procurement Specialist II
khaymon@vbgov.com
CIP Construction
A/E Services
JOB Order Contracting
MRO
Joseph Smith 
​Procurement Speicalist I
JoBSmith@vbgov.com
​CIP Construction
A/E Services
JOB Order Contracting
MRO
​Cherie Levasseur
​Administrative Assistant
clevasse@vbgov.com





 Emergency Contracts

​The following contracts were awarded on an emergent basis. 

Emergency Contract List.pdf

 Disparity Study Information

 Purchasing Awards and Memberships

OA4.png   NPI.png  UPPPC.png Alliance for Innovation.png ​​NIGP.png  VAGP.png