Purchasing

The Purchasing Division routinely issues Invitation for Bids and Requests for Proposals (RFP) for City goods and services and for construction projects. Purchasing is also responsible for the disposition of City Surplus equipment and vehicles.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 Purchasing Staff

​To reach any of the Purchasing Staff please call our office at (757)385-4438.

Staff
Position
Email
Commodities
​Rebecca Kee, NIGP-CPP, CPPO, CPPB
​Purchasing Agent
​rkee@vbgov.com
​Policy
Unsolicited Proposals
​Suzy Phillips, CPPB
​Assistant Purchasing Agent
sphillip@vbgov.com 
​​Special Projects
Beach Services
​Darla Smith, CPPB, VCO
​Contracting Agent
dasmith@vbgov.com
​​Technology
Advertising/Marketing
Consulting Services
​Mitchell Frazier, CPPB
​​Contracting Agent
mfrazier@vbgov.com
CIP Construction
A/E Services
JOB Order Contracting
Katerina Andujar
​Procurement Specialist I
eandujar@vbgov.com
Housing
Fleet
Fleet Services/Parts/Supplies
Katelyn Collins
​​Procurement Specialist I
kcollins@vbgov.com
CIP Construction
A/E Services
JOB Order Contracting
MRO
Vacant

purchasing@vbgov.com
Special Projects
Consulting Services
Professional Services
​Russell Pankey, CPPO, CPPB
​​Procurement Specialist III
rpankey@vbgov.com
Human Services
Correctional Services
Technology
Professional Services
​Sharon Ratcliff, CPPB
​​Procurement Specialist III
sratclif@vbgov.com
​​​Landscape Maintenance
Wearing Apparel
Ammunition/Weapons
Recreation Equipment
Vacant
​​ purchasing@vbgov.com
CIP Construction
A/E Services
JOB Order Contracting
MRO
​Cherie Levasseur
​Administrative Assistant
clevasse@vbgov.com





 Emergency Contracts

​The following contracts were awarded on an emergent basis. 

 Disparity Study Information

 Purchasing Awards and Memberships

OA4.png   NPI.png  UPPPC.png Alliance for Innovation.png ​​NIGP.png  VAGP.png